Return to Home Page


2017 Maverick Award Recipient- Susan Sarandon
2017 Trailblazer Award Recipient- Shep Gordon

October 14, 2017
Backstage Studio Productions in Kingston, NY

Open seating-$80


Table for 10-$750

( 5 Available)

Maverick Awards
The honorary Maverick Award will be presented to iconic actor and producer Susan Sarandon. The honorary Maverick Award is presented annually to leaders in the film and media industries who demonstrate a fiercely independent and unparalleled artistic vision. Previous recipients include Darren Aronofsky, Richard Linklater, Jonathan Demme, Mira Nair, Barbara Kopple, Steve Buscemi and more.

Shep Gordon will receive the 2017 Trailblazer Award for his work in the independent film, music and culinary entertainment industries. Gordon founded one of the first independent film companies and film distributors Alive Pictures/Island Alive, and has represented musicians and celebrity chefs like Alice Cooper, Luther Vandross, Wolfgang Puck, Emril Lagasse, among many others. 

Other award information such as Fiercely Independent Award and Lifetime Achievement Award recipients coming soon.

Click here for full festival pass info

Click here to return to home page